My family is me alone with my mature and “stay out of my way” cats. We are staying in this beautiful place with the most amazing views. The cows are on the doorstep and you can have “fresh milk” every morning. Stunning for bike rides, hiking and pure nature. Open skies with a telescope to watch the Milky Way and Lunar goes by. A huge braai area on an open stoep for summer dinners / al fresco and the stillness of LIfe.
I love to cook and try different recipes. I travelled to 27 countries and love each country’s traditional meal. I put together any ingredients and try it. This usually goes along with lots of bravery and critics, but wine and laughter can change a lot of things.
My cats are Gypsey, the one on the main bed….He travelled with me basically through the whole of South Africa and stay with me in overnight destinations. He is the social one and knows everything about nature, people and me.
The old lady of the house is Rouge, a 8-year Ginger. Also did some travelling, but prefer to be on the patio couch in the sun or in front of the eating bowl. She is a watch on her own, because by half past four, she waits.
The lazy “not very clever” Old Soul is also a ginger. Found him on a farm deserted by the family and took him with to keep Gypsey busy. Well, that was the idea. His name is Warrior and he just sleeps.
We love drama movies, true events and court cases.
I did a law degree, but decide that the food and clothes-world is much better and decide to go for that. I opened a new shop recently and enjoy every minute.
We are looking forward to entertain you on the patio with real South African BBQ and friends.

Rates

  • Nightly: 200,00 ZAR
  • Monthly: 5000,00 ZAR

House Facilities

  • TV
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Laundry
  • Garden
  • Parking
Check this listing