We are a family of 4. We have 2 sons, both having completed their university degrees and are now working in their chosen careers. Our eldest is 24 and he lives and works from home for the most part. Our younger 23 year old has recently moved to Johannesburg to start his career there.

My husband and I are entrepreneurs and work largely from home. We live in the beautiful suburb of Rondebosch, which is very central. The City Centre is 10 to 15 minutes away by car, the airport about the same in the opposite direction and our closest shopping mall is Cavendish in Claremont (about 3.5km away).

We are home loving people but enjoy eating out at new restaurants or one of our favorite coffee shops. We have one cat who is pretty independent!

We live in a double story home. Our guest accommodation is downstairs in a twin bedded room with its own bathroom (with shower) adjacent to it. The bedroom has a garden view and you can see the mountain, particularly Devil’s Peak.

We also have an additional room upstairs which would sometimes share a bathroom if we have a personal guest (like our sons!) staying a while. The available room is large and has a double bed and work area.

Outside we have a pool and a braai area. We love the indoor/outdoor feel and are often found enjoying tea on the front verandah. We all speak English but we are curious to try other languages. We have friends all over the world!
We are a ‘field hockey family’ with both our sons having played competitively.


  • Nightly: 400.00 ZAR
  • Weekly: 2660.00 ZAR
  • Monthly: 10640.00 ZAR

House Facilities

  • TV
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry
  • Garden
  • Swimming Pool
  • Parking
Check this listing