We have an Edwardian detached house retaining many period features. The available bedroom is at the rear of the house and looks out over the garden and the town of Godalming. The house is in a quiet back road around ten minutes walk from the town centre and five to ten minutes walk from the mainline railway station (50 minutes to London). The house is occupied by myself (Roland) and my wife (Julie) and our son (Louie 22). Our daughter (Ruby 19) is at university and comes home sometimes in the holidays. The room has a single bed and has been recently re-decorated. It includes a desk, wardrobe and chest of drawers.

We have three reception rooms including a kitchen / dining / sitting room with CD / radio / turntable. A dining room / office and a sitting room with HD, smart TV with digital channels, the room also has an open fire. Outside is a large garden and plenty of patio seating. We have a family bathroom upstairs including bath and shower and a cloakroom downstairs. We can also offer clothes washing facilities.

We have many interests mostly connected with the outdoors such as walking and cycling. We have one or two spare bikes we are happy to lend. Julie is also a French speaker and has taught French as well as English as a foreign language. I also have experience teaching cycle riding, maintenance and road safety.

Rates

  • Nightly: 32.00 GBP
  • Weekly: 201.60 GBP
  • Monthly: 768.00 GBP

House Facilities

  • Bikes for use
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry
  • Garden
  • Parking
Check this listing