SCO Foreign Ministers approve membership-granting procedure

, Comments 0 comments

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization Foreign Ministers have had a meeting in Tashkent to approve a membership-granting procedure. The document is due to be submitted to an SCO summit in Tashkent in June for approval. The members of the regional organization are Russia, China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. Observer status has been granted to Mongolia, India, Iran and Pakistan.

0 Comments To This Article