Feyenoord axe six players

, Comments 0 comments

Tuesday was a day of reckoning at Feyenoord. The Rotterdam club informed six players there would be no more room for them after the summer break. The six are Luigi Bruins, Tim de Cler, Rob van Dijk, Marcel Meeuwis, Sven Larsen and Krisztian Simon.

Technical director Martin van Geel and trainer Mario Been held individual meetings with each of the six and also invited them to bid an official farewell to the fans at the opening match of the new season.

Bruins, De Cler and Van Dijk have contracts which end this summer. They are entitled to join another club on a free transfer. The other three are only contracted until the end of this season.

© Radio Netherlands Worldwide

0 Comments To This Article