David van Reybrouck wins prestigious AKO Literature Prize

, Comments 0 comments


Flemish cultural historian and author David van Reybrouck has won the AKO Literature Prize 2010 with his book Congo, a history. Mr Van Reybrouck will receive a sculpture by Eugène Peters and a cheque for 50,000 euros.

In addition to Van Reybrouck, five other authors were nominated for the Netherlands' most prestigious literary prize:

Kees van Beijnum - A Kind of Family Oscar van den Boogaard - More than a Lover Tom Lanoye - Speechless Willem Jan Otten - Our Lady of the Dusk Koen Peeters - The Flowers.


© Radio Netherlands Worldwide

0 Comments To This Article