The past 10 presidents of the Cannes Film Festival

20th January 2015, Comments 0 comments

Below is a list of the 10 previous jury presidents of the Cannes Film Festival:

- 2014: Jane Campion, New Zealand director of "The Piano" (1993)

- 2013: Steven Spielberg, US director of "Raiders of the Lost Ark", "Jurassic Park" and "Schindler's List"

- 2012: Nanni Moretti, Italian actor and director of Cannes winner "The Son's Room"

- 2011: Robert De Niro, American actor in "Raging Bull", "Casino" and "Meet the Fockers"

- 2010: Tim Burton, US director of "Edward Scissorhands" and "Alice in Wonderland"

- 2009: Isabelle Huppert, French actress in "The Piano Teacher", "La Ceremonie"

- 2008: US actor and director Sean Penn, "Dead Man Walking", "Mystic River" and "Milk"

- 2007: British director Stephen Frears, "Dangerous Liaisons", "Philomena"

- 2006: Hong Kong director Wong Kar Wai, "In the Mood for Love"

- 2005: Serbian director Emir Kusturica, "Underground", "Black Cat, White Cat"

© 2015 AFP

0 Comments To This Article