Last 10 Cannes Palme d'Or winners

23rd May 2015, Comments 0 comments

Here is a list of the last 10 winners of the coveted Palme d'Or prize at the Cannes Film Festival:

2005: "The Child" by Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne (Belgium)

2006: "The Wind That Shakes The Barley" by Ken Loach (Britain)

2007: "4 Months, 3 Weeks and 2 Days" by Cristian Mungiu (Romania)

2008: "The Class" by Laurent Cantet (France)

2009: "The White Ribbon" by Michael Haneke (Austria)

2010: "Uncle Boonmee Who Can Recall His Past Lives" by Apichatpong Weerasethakul (Thailand)

2011: "The Tree of Life" by Terrence Malick (US)

2012: "Love" by Michael Haneke (Austria)

2013: "Blue is the Warmest Colour" by Abdellatif Kechiche (France)

2014: "Winter Sleep" by Nuri Bilge Ceylan (Turkey)

© 2015 AFP

0 Comments To This Article