Please read our profile until the end to find very important information about the booking process!

We are a family with two small kids (born May 2018 and August 2020). Our cozy house is situated in Ahrensburg, the beautiful neighbour of Hamburg πŸ˜‰ From Hamburg airport you can reach our town in only 40 minutes by train. From Hamburg main station it only takes 15 minutes.
Our house lies perfectly between the centre of Ahrensburg (with a castle and plenty of shopping facilities) and a typical North German landscape (with a small river, lake, forest etc.). We have a huge and really beautiful garden which invites you to hang out and chill or to help us to design and maintain our forest garden project, if you feel more ambitious.
Our house is supposed to be an open and communicative place as we have a big common space, i.e. the open living and open dining room. The heart of the house is the spacious winter garden where we love to receive guests and chill in our indoor hammock.
One room in the house would be yours. It offers you a bed of 200x140cm which is perfect for one person but could also be used by a couple. The room is very quiet as its window faces a small alley where only our car can go. You find everything you need in your room: a cupboard, a commode, a desk etc. There is a shared bathroom with a shower and bath tub on the same floor plus an extra guest WC one floor below.
Please note that we have two cute kids which is a lot of fun but can become quite sound intensive sometimes. If you decide to stay with us you should be fine with living with kids and sharing this full time family experience.
We use to have dinner together and invite you to share it with us but it is also totally fine for us if you prefer to have your private time in the evenings.

Anne is a teacher for German as a foreign language and has always been fond of travelling and meeting new people from all over the world. Now that we have the babies we are at home quite often and love to invite the people of the world into our house. For us it is great to share our place and introduce people to the German language and culture. For those who chose homestay in order to improve their German skills we offer the perfect combination of German input in daily life with professional and individually prepared German lessons which you can book with Anne.
Jonas works part time as an occupational therapist and spends the afternoons at home with us. He loves music, plays the guitar and knows a lot of German folk songs.
We both love to dance, especially Balfolk, we like to be outside, work in the garden, socialize, think and talk about alternative and more ecological ways of living.

Both of us speak English and Baby sign language. Jonas also loves the language of music and speaks a creative sound and sign mixture in all languages πŸ˜‰ Anne also speaks Spanish and Catalan fluently as well as Russian, a bit of Turkish and a tiny bit of Vietnamese as remnants of her stays abroad. And she loves to learn new sentences and phrases in any other language.

We are very looking forward to welcome you in our private little paradise.

Please note that this is no AirBnB and no hotel. We are a private house and want to share a personal experience with our guests. Please read our profile entirely before sending a booking request and send us a personal message with who you are, why you want to come to Germany and why you want to stay explicitely with us. We prefer guests who want to stay at least one week. See this and further information in our conditions.

Rates

  • Nightly: 32.00 EUR
  • Weekly: 200.00 EUR
  • Monthly: 800.00 EUR
Check this listing