Swiss cantons

The cantons of Switzerland

Comments0 comments

An overview of all cantons in Switzerland.

The federal republic of Switzerland has 26 cantons, including three 'half cantons' (Appenzell, Basel and Unterwalden). Each canton has its own constitution

Cantons in alphabetical order
Aargau (German)
Appenzell Ausserhoden (German)     
Appenzell Innerhoden (German)     
Basel-Stadt (German)     
Basel-Land (German)    
Berne (German & French)     
Graubünden / Grison ( German & Romansch)
Fribourg (German)
Geneva (French)     
Glarus (German)     
Jura (French)     
Lucerne (German)
Neuchatel (French)
St.Gallen (German)
Schaffhausen (German)
Schwyz (German)     
Solothurn (German)
Ticino (Italian)
Thurgau (German)
Uri (German)     
Unterwalden / Nidwalden (German)
Unterwalden / Obwalden (German)
Vaud (French)
valais / Wallis (French & German)
Zug (German)



Comment here on the article, or if you have a suggestion to improve this article, please click here.

If you believe any of the information on this page is incorrect or out-of-date, please let us know. Expatica makes every effort to ensure its articles are as comprehensive, accurate and up-to-date as possible, but we're also grateful for any help! (If you want to contact Expatica for any other reason, please follow the instructions on this website's contact page.)

Captcha Note: Characters are case sensitive
The details you provide on this page will not be used to send any unsolicited e-mail, and will not be sold to a third party. Privacy policy .

0 Comments To This Article