Margot Boer wins women's National Speed Skating Sprint title

28th December 2010, Comments 0 comments


Margot Boer has won the women's National Sprint Speed Skating title. The Liga team skater came third in the last race of the competition on Tuesday with a time of 1,16.85. This turned out to be enough to stay in first place overall.

Ireen Wüst won the 1000 metre race in 1,16.52. Laurine van Riessen came second with a time of 1,16.66, Annette Gerritsen took fourth place.

Earlier in the day, Ms Boer beat Gerritsen in the 500 metre sprint.

In the overall result Gerritsen came second, beating Van Riessen and Wüst. This means the four women have secured their places in the World Sprint Speed Skating Championships at the Thialf ice rink in Heerenveen in January.  



© Radio Netherlands Worldwide

0 Comments To This Article