Spain's new government line-up

11th July 2011, Comments 0 comments

Spain's Prime Minister Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero Monday announced a cabinet reshuffle, naming Secretary of State for Security Antonio Camacho as interior minister to replace Alfredo Perez Rubalcaba who has resigned to lead the Socialist Party in the next elections.

Here is the complete list:

President of the Government (prime minister): Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero Vice President (deputy prime minister) for Economy and Finance: Elena Salgado

Vice President (deputy prime minister) for Regional Policy: Manuel Chaves

Minister in the President's Office (handling relations between the prime minister and parliament): Ramon Jauregui

Interior: Antonio Camacho

Foreign Affairs: Trinidad Jimenez

Defence: Carme Chacon

Justice: Francisco Caamano

Transport and Development and chief government spokesman: Jose Blanco

Education: Angel Gabilondo

Labour and Immigration: Valeriano Gomez

Industry, Tourism and Trade: Miguel Sebastian

Environment, Agriculture and Maritime Affairs: Rosa Aguilar

Culture: Angeles Gonzalez-Sinde

Health and Social Affairs: Leire Pajin

Science and Innovation: Cristina Garmendia

© 2011 AFP

0 Comments To This Article